New Board to guide Chamber into new era

For the first time in 16 years, the Broken Hill Chamber of Commerce has a full board of 12 members.

The new Board was appointed at the Chamber’s Annual General Meeting held last night (23 September, 2014).

Existing President Ann Rogers remains Chamber President and Jim Richards is the new Vice-President.

Ms. Rogers told the Chamber that Broken Hill is entering an exciting new era and urged business and industry to unite so that all presenting opportunities are embraced.

“As we re-position ourselves on a global scale as a world heritage city I encourage our members and the wider business community to get involved with the projects that are going to take place in the next few years to ensure that Broken Hill remains a vibrant and sustainable community.”

Other executive positions are:

Treasurer / Public Officer: Marsha Gelmi  (WillGelm Maintenance Solutions Pty Ltd)

Assistant Treasurers: Sharon Hocking (Sharon’s Office Services), Wayne Lee (Life Member)

Board Members

Jon Clark – Telstra/Experts @ IT

Damien Fisher – 2BH

Linda Nadge – Outback Astronomy

Mandy Nelson – The Grand Hotel

Dennis Roach – Dennis Roach Consulting

Shane Simmons – YMCA

Tabby Tabuteau – Broken Hill Veterinary Clinic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s